Run and Jump. Run and Jump, Motherf**ker!

I’ve had the time of my life
No, I never felt this way before
Yes, I swear it’s the truth
And I owe it all to you
‘Cause I’ve had the time of my life
And I’ve searched through every open door
‘Til I found the truth
And I owe it all to you

~Dirty Dancing

I obviously have issues.

I am missing you. I am drinking vodka. I am watching Crazy Sexy Love. I am relating to essentially all of the characters. The marriage. The “I want a divorce”, the bar scene, the insecurity, the security.  The “you are my soulmate”. I don’t believe in soulmates; how did I find a soulmate?  The “you look Photoshoped” moment. God, you take off your shirt, you take off your pants, and I’m dumbstruck. I miss you half-clothed. I miss you in any clothes. Right now I’d take you dressed in every piece of clothing you own. I just want to see you. (And perhaps pet you.)

I don’t ever want you to ask me to run and jump into your arms Dirty Dancing style, because I am pretty sure I’d somehow manage to knee you in the head and possibly take out an eye. I quite like your blue eyes. Damn, I miss your blue eyes. I’d run and jump in every other way though. I’m running and jumping. Run and jump. Jumping. Jumping.

Ok, come home soon please, so that I don’t land face first on the floor.

OH, and by the way, there is such a thing as one true love. I’d run and jump for that. Motherf**ker, you know you’d catch me 😉